The Downtown Development Authority (DDA) is served by an 11-member volunteer board appointed by Colorado Springs City Council, to include one seat for a Councilmember. Remaining board members must represent owners of property within the DDA boundaries. Members may serve up to two, consecutive, four-year terms.

Meetings are held at 8 a.m. on the second Tuesday of the month. For agendas, go here.

Board of Directors:

Steve Engel, Chair
President of Investment Services, Griffis Blessing

Roger Sauerhagen, Secretary/Treasurer
CSNA Architects

Aaron Briggs
Principal, HB&A Architects

Jill Gaebler
Colorado Springs City Council

Chris Jenkins
President, Nor’wood Development Group

Dot Lischick
General Manager, Colorado Springs World Arena and Pikes Peak Center for the Performing Arts

David Lux
Founder and co-owner, Concept Restaurants

Jessica Modeer
Vice President and Co-owner, Zeezo's

Chuck Murphy
President, Murphy Constructors

Ingrid Richter
Director of Economic Development, The O'Neil Group

Anthony Rosendo
The Lane Foundation