The Business Improvement District is served by an 11-member volunteer board appointed by Colorado Springs City Council. Board members must represent owners of property within the BID boundaries as well as representing specific industries. Members may serve up to two consecutive, three-year terms. The BID is a voter-approved district ensuring that public spaces are clean and inviting, and our marketing efforts support the locally owned shops and restaurants to ensure that small business thrives in the heart of the city.

Board meetings are held at 8 a.m. on the third Tuesday of January, March, May, July, September and November. For agendas, go here.

BID Board of Directors

Bill Nelson, Chair
Partner, Lewis, Roca, Rothgerber, Christie

Jessica Modeer, Vice Chair
Co-owner, Zeezo’s

David Bunkers, Treasurer
Chief Financial Officer, Griffis Blessing

Ryan Blanchard
Real estate representative

Lauren Ciborowski
Real estate representative

Wylene Carol
Downtown Residents Coalition

Randy Case
CEO, Case International

Gary Feffer
Principal Broker, Fountain Colony

Craig Ralston
President, Sachs Foundation

Luke Travins
President, New Concept Enterprises

Russ Ware
Co-owner, Wild Goose Meeting House